Reproduced from Collective Leadership and Factionalism: An Essay on Ho Chi Minh's Legacy by Thai Quang Trung (Singapore: Institute of Southeast Asian Studies, 1985). This version was obtained electronically direct from the publisher on condition that copyright is not infringed. No part of this publication may be reproduced without the prior permission of the Institute of Southeast Asian Studies. Individual articles are available at

< http://bookshop.iseas.edu.sg >

## Annexes

### ANNEXE I

# Vietnam Workers' Party

# Second Party Congress February 1951

### I: CENTRAL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Chairman: Ho Chi Minh Secretary-General: Truong Chinh

### Members

Nguyen Chi Thanh Le Duan Vo Nguyen Giap Pham Van Dong Le Duc Tho Nguyen Luong Bang Hoang Quoc Viet Chu Van Tan Ton Duc Thang Le Van Luong Tran Dang Ninh Hoang Van Hoan Le Thanh Nghi Tran Quoc Hoan Nguyen Duy Trinh Pham Hung

### Alternate Members

Hoang Anh
Van Tien Dung (Col. Gen.)
Ha Huy Giap
To Huu
Nguyen Van Kinh
Nguyen Khang
Nguyen Van Tran
Tran Huu Duc
Do Muoi
Nguyen Thi Thap
Xuan Thuy

### II: POLITICAL BUREAU

### Members

Ung Van Khiem

Ho Chi Minh Truong Chinh Le Duan Pham Van Dong Vo Nguyen Giap Nguyen Chi Thanh Hoang Quoc Viet

### Alternate Member

Le Van Luong

### ANNEXE II

# Vietnam Workers' Party

# Third Party Congress September 1960

### I: CENTRAL COMMITTEE

Chairman: Ho Chi Minh First Secretary: Le Duan

### Members

Hoang Anh Le Quang Ba Nguyen Luong Bang Tran Tu Binh Duong Quoc Chinh Truong Chinh Nguyen Con Le Duan Van Tien Dung Tran Huu Duc Pham Van Dong Vo Thuc Dong Vo Nguyen Giap Ha Huy Giap Song Hao Hoang Van Hoan Tran Quoc Hoan Pham Hung To Huu Nguyen Van Kinh Nguyen Khang

Ung Van Khiem Nguven Lam Le Van Luong Tran Luong Chu Huy Man Do Muoi Le Thanh Nghi Ha Thi Que Bui Quang Tao Chu Van Tan Pham Trong Tue Nguyen Chi Thanh Hoang Van Thai Ton Duc Thang Nguyen Thi Thap Le Quoc Than Le Duc Tho Xuan Thuy Nguyen Van Tran Nguyen Duy Trinh Hoang Quoc Viet

### Alternate Members

Ly Ban Nguyen Thanh Binh Dinh Thi Can Le Tho Chan Le Lien Ngo Minh Loan Nguyen Van Loc Nguyen Huu Mai 102 Annexe II

### Alternate Members

Nguyen Tho Chanh
Le Quang Dao
Tran Do
Nguyen Don
Tran Quy Hai
Tran Quang Huy
Le Hoang
Tran Quy Huy
Nguyen Khai
Nguyen Khai
Nguyen Huu Khieu
Hoang Van Kieu

Ha Ke Tan
Nguyen Khanh Toan
Hoang Tung
Tran Danh Tuyen
Le Thanh
Dinh Duc Thien
Ngo Thuyen
Tran Van Tra
Bui Cong Trung
Nguyen Van Vinh
Nguyen Trong Vinh

### II: POLITICAL BUREAU

### Members

Ho Chi Minh Le Duan Truong Chinh Pham Van Dong Pham Hung Vo Nguyen Giap Le Duc Tho Nguyen Chi Thanh Nguyen Duy Trinh Le Thanh Nghi Hoang Van Hoan

### Alternate Members

Tran Quoc Hoan

Van Tien Dung

### III: SECRETARIAT

First Secretary: Le Duan

### Members

Pham Hung

Le Duc Tho

Nguyen Chi Thanh

Hoang Anh

To Huu

Le Van Luong

Nguyen Van Tran

### IV: CENTRAL COMMITTEE DEPARTMENTS

Foreign Relations: Minority Affairs: Xuan Thuy Le Quang Ba Le Duc Tho Reunification: Control:

Industry:

Nguyen Van Vinh Nguyen Luong Bang Nguyen Huu Mai

Propaganda and Training: To Huu

Rural Work:

Organization:

Nguyen Huu Khieu

### **ANNEXE III**

## Vietnam Communist Party

## Fourth Party Congress December 1976

### I: CENTRAL COMMITTEE

Secretary-General: Le Duan

### Members

Hoang Anh. Le Duc Anh Tran Ngoc Ban Dang Quoc Bao Nguyen Luong Bang Nguyen Thanh Binh Hoang Cam Nguyen Con Nguyen Van Linh Nguyen Van Chi Truong Chinh Duong Quoc Chinh Le Duan Van Tien Dung Tran Huu Duc Le Quang Dao Phan Van Dang Nguyen Thi Dinh Tran Do Tran Dong Ngo Duy Dong Pham Van Dong Vo Thuc Dong La Lam Gia Vo Nguyen Giap Song Hao Tran Van Hien Le Van Hien Le Quang Hoa Tran Quoc Hoan

Pham Hung Tran Quang Huy To Huu Nguyen Xuan Huu Vo Van Kiet Pham Van Kiet Hoang Van Kieu Dang Huu Khiem Nguyen Huu Khieu Doan Khue Nguyen Lam Nguyen Quang Lam Vu Lap Nguyen Thanh Le Tran Le Vu Ngoc Linh Vu Dinh Lieu Tran Van Long Le Van Luong Tran Nam Trung Nguyen Huu Mai Chu Huy Man Truong Minh Do Muoi Do Van Nuong Nguyen Thi Nhu Le Van Nhung Le Thanh Nghi Dong Si Nguyen Le Van Pham

104 Annexe III

### Members

Bui Phung Ha Thi Que Tran Quynh Tran Quyet Nguyen Quyet Bui San Tran Sam Phan Ngoc Sen Tran Van Som Nguyen Duc Tam Nguyen Tuan Tai Ha Ke Tan Le Trong Tan Bui Quang Tao Vo Toan Phan Trong Tue Hoang Tung Nguyen Thi Bach-Tuyet Vu Tuan Hoang Van Thai Nguyen Co Thach

Ta Hong Thanh Vo Van Thanh Le Quoc Than Nguyen Thi Thap Ton Duc Thang Dinh Duc Thien Hoang Minh Thi Dan Thi Le Duc Tho Nguyen Thanh Tho Nguyen Duc Thuan Mai Chi Tho Xuan Thuy Tran Van Tra Nguyen Duy Trinh Nguyen Ngoc Triu Dam Quang Trung Hoang Quoc Viet Nguyen Vinh Nguyen Nhi Y

### Alternate Members

Nguyen Ngoc Cu Nguyen Chan Cao Dang Chiem Nguyen Van Chinh Do Chinh Tran Huu Du Nguyen Dang Y Ngong Nied Dam Tran Hanh Le Ngoc Hien Dang Vu Hiep Hoang Van Hieu Vu Thi Hong Truong Van Kien Le Khac

Tran Lam Nguyen Truong Lan Y Mot Luong Van Nghia Ho Nghinh Vu Oanh Tran Phuong Nguyen Van Si Dao Duy Tung Nguyen Dinh Tu Hoang Minh Thao Hoang The Thien Le Phuoc Tho Nguyen Huu Thu Le Van Tri Tran Vy

### II: POLITICAL BUREAU

### Members

Le Duan
Truong Chinh
Pham Van Dong
Pham Hung
Le Duc Tho
Vo Nguyen Giap
Nguyen Duy Trinh

Bui Thanh Khiet

Le Thanh Nghi Tran Quoc Hoan Van Tien Dung Le Van Luong Nguyen Van Linh Vo Chi Cong Chu Huy Man Annexe III 105

### Alternate Members

To Huu Vo Van Kiet Do Muoi

### III: SECRETARIAT

Le Duan Le Duc Tho Nguyen Duy Trinh Nguyen Van Linh To Huu Xuan Thuy Nguyen Lam Song Hao Le Quang Dao

### **ANNEXE IV**

## Vietnam Communist Party

## Fifth Party Congress March 1982

### I: CENTRAL COMMITTEE

### Secretary-General: Le Duan

### Members

Le Duan Truong Chinh Pham Van Dong Pham Hung Le Duc Tho Vo Nguyen Giap Nguyen Duy Trinh Le Thanh Nghi Tran Quoc Hoan Van Tien Dung Nguyen Van Linh Le Van Luong Chu Huy Man Vo Chi Cong To Huu Vo Van Kiet Do Muoi Nguyen Thanh Binh Nguyen Van Chi Do Chinh Cao Dang Chiem Le Quang Dao Nguyen Thi Dinh Tran Do Tran Dong Ngo Duy Dong La Lam Gia Song Hao Vu Thi Hong Le Khac

Bui Thanh Khiet Nguyen Lam Tran Lam Tran Le Tran Van Long Dong Si Nguyen Nguyen Thi Nhur Do Van Nguyen Vu Oanh Tran Phuong Tran Quyet Tran Quynh Tran Van Som Nguyen Duc Tam Nguyen Co Thach Dang Thi Nguyen Huu Thu Nguyen Duc Thuan Dao Duy Tung Hoang Tung Nguyen Dinh Tu Nguyen Ngoc Triu Nguyen Vinh Tran Xuan Bach Nguyen Duc Binh Le Duc Binh Nguyen Thi Binh Vu Dai Tran Huu Dac Nguyen Hoa

### Members

Dinh Nho Liem Vu Mao Binh Phuong Vu Quang Le Duc Thinh Nguyen Van Chinh Le Quang Chu Y Ngong Niek Dam Nguyen Dang Le Van Hien Tran Quoc Huong Nguyen Xuan Huu Tran Kien Vu Dinh Lieu Vu Ngoc Linh Truong Minh Y Mot Ho Nghinh Le Van Pham Bui San Nguyen Van Sy Bui Quang Tao Le Viet Thang Le Phuoc Tho Mai Chi Tho Tran Vi Pham Bai Tran Xuan Bach

Nguyen Ky Cam Nguyen Van Duc Nguyen Van Hon Pham Van Hy Hoang No Hoang Quy Phan Minh Tanh La Thanh Vo Trung Thanh Vu Thang Hoang Minh Thang Vuong Duong Tuong Le Duc Anh Hoang Cam Le Ngoc Hien Dan Vu Hiep Doan Khue Vu Lap Bui Phung Nguyen Quyet Le Trong Tan Hoang Van Thai Dam Quang Trung Nguyen The Bon Nguyen Minh Chau Nguyen Nam Khanh Tran Van Phac Lam Van The

### Alternate Members:

Nguyen Chan Nguven Canh Dinh Le Van Duy Phan Xuan Dot Hong Ha Nguyen Van Hieu Pham Hung Dang Huu Nguyen Khanh Dinh Van Lap Tran Duc Luong Chu Tam Thuc Phan Ngoc Tuong Le Van Triet Nguyen Tien Trinh Ha Xuan Truong Nguyen Chi Vu Pham The Duyet

Tran Thi Duong Vu Ngoc Hai Vu Tuyen Hoang Phan Thanh Liem Nguyen Thi Yen Nguyen Van An Le Dai Tran Van Dien Ha Trong Hoa Ha Thiet Hung Phan Van Khai Tran Tan Doan Duy Thanh Doan Thanh Vi Nguyen Thi Ngoc Lien Trang A Pao Nguyen Hoa Ho Quang Hoa

### II: POLITICAL BUREAU

### Members

Le Duan Truong Chinh Pham Van Dong Pham Hung Le Duc Tho Van Tien Dung Vo Chi Cong Chu Huy Man To Huu Vo Van Kiet Do Muoi Le Duc Anh Nguyen Duc Tam

### Alternate Members

Nguyen Co Thach Dong Si Nguyen

### III: SECRETARIAT

Le Duan Le Duc Tho Vo Chi Cong Nguyen Duc Tam Nguyen Lam Le Quang Dao Hoang Tung Nguyen Thanh Binh Tran Kien Tran Xuan Bach