Reproduced from *Myanmar's Political Transition and Lost Opportunities (2010–2016)*, by Ye Htut (Singapore: ISEAS – Yusof Ishak Institute, 2019). This version was obtained electronically direct from the publisher on condition that copyright is not infringed. No part of this publication may be reproduced without the prior permission of ISEAS Publishing. Individual chapters are available at http://bookshop.iseas.edu.sg.

List of Interviewees

- 1. Aung Kyi, former minister for information under President Thein Sein.
- 2. Aye Maung, former chief attorney general under the SPDC.
- 3. Aung Min, former minister for the President's Office under President Thein Sein.
- 4. Aung Toe, former chief justice under the SPDC.
- 5. Aung Zin, former MP (2011–16), National Democratic Force.
- 6. Hla Maung Shwe, former member of Myanmar Peace Centre under President Thein Sein.
- 7. Htay Oo, former minister of agriculture and irrigation under the SPDC; former MP (2011–16); former general secretary of the USDP.
- 8. Htun Ye, joint secretary of the National Unity Party.
- 9. Khin Aung Myint, former Speaker of the Amyotha Hluttaw (2011–16); USDP CEC member.
- 10. Khin Nyunt, former prime minister (2003–4); secretary 1 of the SPDC (1988–2003); chief of Military Intelligence (1983–2004).
- 11. Thein Sein, former president (2011–16).
- 12. Nyan Htun, former vice president (2012–16).
- 13. Shwe Mann, former Speaker of the Pyithu Hluttaw (2011–16); USDP vice chairman (2010–15).
- 14. Soe Thane, former minister for the President's Office under President Thein Sein.
- 15. Soe Yin, Dr, former MP (2011-16), USDP.
- 16. Thein Nyunt, former MP (2011–16); chairman of the New National Democracy Party.
- 17. Thein Lwin, Dr, Network of National Education Reform.

- 18. Thein Soe, former chairperson of the Constitutional Tribunal (2011–12).
- 19. Thein Zaw, former minister for telecommunications under the SPDC; former MP (2011–16); USDP CEC member.
- 20. Tin Htut, former minister for electric power under the SPDC; former MP (2011–16); USDP CEC member.
- 21. Tin Naing Thein, former minister for the President's Office under President Thein Sein.
- 22. Tint Swe, former director of the Press Scrutiny and Registration Department; former permanent secretary of the Ministry of Information.
- 23. Win Than, former MP (2011-16), USDP.
- 24. Ye Tun, former MP (2011–16), Shan Nationalities Democratic Party.
- 25. Zaw Min, former minister for electric power under President Thein Sein.
- 26. Zaw Myint Pe, former deputy director general of SPDC office; former MP (2011–16), USDP.
- 27. Forty-four anonymous interviewees have been assigned code numbers.